Twelve minor irrigation schemes sanctioned

The state government has sanctioned 12 minor irrigation schemes of four districts costing Rs 13.78 crore. All the four districts including Jabalpur, Seoni, Katni and Narsinghpur are in Jabalpur division. On completion, these schemes would bring 1328.50 hectare area under irrigation. The Water Resources Department has sanctioned six schemes of Jabalpur district, three of Seoni, two of Katni and one scheme of Narsinghpur district.