Rs.5 million disaster relief for three districts

The Government has allocated Rs. 5 million from February 20 to Kalutara, Polonnaruwa and Matara districts to face natural disaster situations and to carry out relief assistance to victims, said Resettlement and Disaster Relief Services Minister Rishad Badiudeen. Accordingly Rs. 152,000 was allocated to Athuraliya Divisional Secretariat Division in Matara district for flood relief activities. The Government has also released Rs. 767,073 to Dimbulagala, Welikanda and Thamankaduwa Divisional Secretariat Divisions for relief works in case of sudden floods

Related Content